This Face Made My Heart Melt

I’ve recently started volunteering at the Sean Casey Animal Rescue in Brooklyn to help train some of their dogs. Anyone who knows me knows I’m a big sucker for a really nice pit bull. Today, I met a little guy who stole my heart. I didn’t get to spend a lot of time with him, but my brief observations made me think he was all mush.

Cass is a five month old pit mix with such soft facial features. The best thing? When you approach his kennel, he automatically gives you his belly. My friend and training colleague, Lauren, says it’s a good thing Lucy doesn’t love other dogs because I’d have tons of little pitties running around by now.

I love that face!

I love this face!

Cass' cage card introduces him to potential adopters in Brooklyn.

Cass' cage card introduces him to potential adopters.

Cass is five months and is awaiting adoption at the Sean Casey Animal Rescue shelter in Brooklyn.

Cass is five months and is awaiting adoption at the Sean Casey Animal Rescue shelter in Brooklyn.

6 thoughts on “This Face Made My Heart Melt

  1. This is our dog Jack!!! My boyfriend and I adopted Cass (now Jack) a little over a week ago. He now has a home in Park Slope with lots of love and toys. And yep it was his cool nature and immediate request for a belly rub that won us over.

Leave a Reply

